From the International Medical Informatics Association

Call for Nominations: IMIA François Grémy Award of Excellence 2015

The IMIA François Grémy Award of Excellence committee is pleased to announce that the call for nominations  is open. The closing date for receipt of nominations and all supporting materials is February 28, 2015. The committee will consider all nominations and  reach a decision by March 15, 2015, for report to the IMIA Board meeting of March 22, 2015.

The primary criterion for a potential recipient of the IMIA François Grémy Award of Excellence is “an individual whose personal commitment and dedication to medical informatics has made a lasting contribution to medicine and healthcare through her or his achievements in research, education, development or application in the field of medical informatics.”

Nominations have no specific format, but must include sufficient information and supporting details about the nominee to both demonstrate how they meet the primary criterion and allow their nomination to be judged against others. They should contain, at a minimum:

  • a one page summary of the nominee’s most important accomplishments/contributions;
  • a current CV; and
  • 2-3 letters of support from named referees, or nominator and seconders.

Nominations should be sent to the IMIA Office via email:

As agreed by the IMIA General Assembly at its 2014 meeting in New Delhi, India, the IMIA Award of Excellence will now be known as the IMIA François Grémy Award of Excellence. The process for nominations and selection of the award winner will be essentially the same as in previous award years – see IMIA gratefully acknowledges the input and support from the Association Française d’Informatique Médicale (French Medical Informatics Association – AIM) in the changes to the award.

The award winner will be invited to give a presentation lecture at Medinfo2015. AIM will work with IMIA on the format of the ceremony, and will provide an introduction to the work of Dr. François Grémy. Financial support for the award winner to participate will be provided by AIM and IMIA.

January 5, 2015 - Posted by | award, IMIA, Medinfo2015 | ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

%d bloggers like this: