From the International Medical Informatics Association

Nominations Open for 2013 HIMSS Europe Award for eHealth Leadership

HIMSS Europe ( has launched the nomination process for the 2013 HIMSS Europe Award for eHealth Leadership. This award recognises an individual who, in the judgment of the HIMSS Europe Governing Council, has demonstrated significant leadership in promoting the use of information technology in healthcare in Europe (as defined in accordance with the current definition of European by the World Health Organisation).

To be eligible for the HIMSS Europe Award for eHealth Leadership, candidates must:

  • be a resident of Europe
  • be professionally active in Europe.

In addition, the specific criteria are:

  • the HIMSS Europe Award for eHealth Leadership is given in recognition of European level leadership in the field of eHealth.
  • the award may be made for leadership in eHealth deployment, innovation, policy development, advocacy or training at a European level towards the transformation of healthcare.
  • it may be made to an exceptional contribution, for a sustained engagement, or for a lifetime of exceptional leadership, which has had an impact across Europe.

Nominations can be submitted by a third party, whether a member of HIMSS or not, and must be submitted at HIMSS Europe is accepting nominations until Friday 8th February 2013.

The HIMSS Europe Award for eHealth Leadership will be presented at the 2013 eHealth week / World of Health IT Conference and Exhibition in Dublin, Ireland on Wednesday 15 May, 2013 at 15.45 – 16.00.

If you have any questions regarding the HIMSS Europe Award for eHealth Leadership nomination process, please contact Cynthia Stern (cstern[at]

January 23, 2013 - Posted by | ehealth, Europe, HIMSS | , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

%d bloggers like this: